» » Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven
Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven Album

Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven Album

Performer: Jon Anderson
Title: Song Of Seven
Style: Art Rock, Prog Rock
Released: 1980
Cat#: P-10937A
Country: Japan
Label: Atlantic
Size MP3 version: 1297 mb
Size FLAC version: 2902 mb
Size WMA version: 2549 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 289
Genre: Rock

Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven Album


1For You, For Me
Bass – John GiblinDrums, Percussion – Maurice PertGuitar – Ian BarinsonKeyboards – Ronnie LeahyKeyboards, Vocals – Jon Anderson
Bass – John GiblinChoir – Christopher RainbowGuitar – Ian BarinsonKeyboards [Korg], Harp, Vocals – Jon AndersonKeyboards [Yamaha] – Ronnie Leahy
3Don't Forget (Nostalgia)
Alto Saxophone – Johnny DankworthBacking Vocals – Christopher RainbowBass – John GiblinDrums – Maurice PertGuitar – Ian BarinsonKeyboards – Ronnie LeahyVocals – Jon Anderson
4Hear It
Bass – Mel Guitar – Ian BarinsonKeyboards – Ronnie LeahyKeyboards [Korg] – Damian James AndersonPercussion – Maurice PertVocals – Jon Anderson
5Song Of Seven
Arranged By – Dave OgdenBass – John GiblinGuitar – Clem ClemsonHarmony Vocals – Deborah Leigh AndersonKeyboards – Ronnie LeahyPercussion – Maurice PertStrings – The Delmé String QuartetVocals – Jon AndersonVocals [Choral] – Christopher Rainbow
6Everybody Loves You
Backing Vocals – Christopher RainbowBass – John GiblinDrums – Maurice PertGuitar – Ian BarinsonKeyboards – Ronnie LeahyVocals – Jon Anderson
7Heart Of The Matter
Backing Vocals – Christopher RainbowBass – Jack BruceDrums – Simon PhillipsGuitar – Clem ClemsonKeyboards – Ronnie LeahyLead Vocals – Jon AndersonSaxophone – Dick MorrisayWritten-By – Anderson, Leahy
8Some Are Born
Acoustic Guitar – Jon AndersonBass, Guitar, Vocals [Sing Song] – Ian BarinsonDrums – Maurice PertKeyboards – Ronnie LeahySaxophone – Dick MorrisayVocals [Sing Song] – Christopher Rainbow
9Take Your Time
Bass – John GiblinGuitar – Ian BarinsonKeyboards [Korg], Vocals – Jon AndersonKeyboards [Yamaha] – Ronnie LeahyPercussion – Maurice Pert


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SD 16021Jon Anderson Song Of Seven ‎(LP, Album)AtlanticSD 16021US1980
noneJon Anderson Song Of Seven ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial)M&A GroupnoneRussiaUnknown
BAN 50756Jon Anderson Song Of Seven ‎(LP, Album)AtlanticBAN 50756Israel1980
30.151Jon Anderson Song Of Seven ‎(LP, Album)Atlantic30.151Brazil1980
CS 16021Jon Anderson Song Of Seven ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)AtlanticCS 16021US1980


  • Art Direction, DesignAlwyn Clayden
  • CoverJon Anderson
  • ElectronicsBrian Gaylor
  • EngineerMike Dunne
  • IllustrationIan Nicholson
  • Photography ByJennifer Elizabeth Anderson
  • Written-By, Arranged By, ProducerJon Anderson


Made In Japan.


  • Manufactured By – Warner-Pioneer Corporation


Song of Seven is the second solo album by Yes lead singer Jon Anderson, released in 1980, and his first to utilize an actual band the New Life Band. Song of Seven was released during Anderson's first hiatus from Yes and supported by his first solo tour. Some Are Born, Days, Everybody Loves You and Hear It were originally written and demoed during the Tormato sessions. The Some Are Born and Days demo versions from these sessions were included as bonus tracks on the 2004 CD reissue of. Song Of Seven. Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven 1980. To favorites 5 Download album. Listen album. Art Rock. Jon Anderson. Songs in album Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven 1980. Jon Anderson - For You For Me. Jon Anderson - Some Are Born. Jon Anderson - Don't Forget Nostalgia. Jon Anderson - Heart Of The Matter. Jon Anderson - Hear It. Jon Anderson - Everybody Loves You. Jon Anderson - Take Your Time. Jon Anderson - Days. Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven. Album 1980 9 Songs. Song of Seven. Rock 1980. For You Are Me. Listen free to Jon Anderson Song Of Seven For You for Me, Some Are Born and more. 9 tracks 39:22. Jon Anderson - Song Of Seven Jon Anderson records naturally sound like Yes records, and not only because of his high, frequently double-tracked tenor. Anderson, who wrote, arranged, and produced Song of Seven, his second solo album, fills his overstuffed arrangements with dense keyboard textures and sparkling acoustic guitar strumming, just like the music of his band. Since Yes had disbanded when Anderson made this album, he had little incentive to stray too far from the group's s. Angels Embrace. Reason to Live. Live From La La Land. Olias Of Sunhillow. Circle Of Life. Excalibur, Jon Anderson. 2019 сингл feat. In The City Of Angels. Jon Anderson : Song of Seven,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. 2020 сингл. Now, Ramalama. The More You Know. 3 Ships. The Promise Ring. The Eyes of the Lord Songs from 1 Peter - The Revelation. Bible Song: Word Spreads Songs from Acts - Philemon, Vol. Song of Seven is Jon ANDERSON's most conventional album to date, sounding at times like a spiritually informed SUPERTRAMP. A handful of these tracks are carryovers from the last YES sessions, rendered here in a straightforward style by the studio musicians on hand. While less well received than his collaborative effort with VANGELIS released earlier in the year, Short Stories, this record is much more accessible and engaging. Unlike the conceptual Olias of Sunhillow, Song of Seven is simply a collection of songs, many with a positive message and a catch