» » The Electric Flag - A Long Time Comin'
The Electric Flag - A Long Time Comin' Album

The Electric Flag - A Long Time Comin' Album

Performer: The Electric Flag
Title: A Long Time Comin'
Style: Blues Rock, Jazz-Rock, Rhythm & Blues
Released: 2016
Cat#: 512828 2
Country: Russia
Label: Columbia
Size MP3 version: 1042 mb
Size FLAC version: 2883 mb
Size WMA version: 1381 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 579
Genre: Jazz / Rock / Funk / Blues

The Electric Flag - A Long Time Comin' Album


1Look Into My Eyes
Written-By – B. Miles, H. Brooks
2Sittin' In Circles
Written-By – B. Goldberg
Written-By – B. Hebb
Written-By – B. Miles
5You Don't Realize
Written-By – M. Bloomfield
6Over-Lovin' You
Written-By – B. Goldberg, M. Bloomfield
Arranged By, Adapted By – M. BloomfieldWritten-By – Traditional
8Another Country
Written-By – R. Polte
Written-By – B. Miles, M. Bloomfield
10Groovin' Is Easy
Written-By – N. Gravenites
11Killing Floor
Written-By – C. Burnett
12 Bonus Tracks:
13Easy Rider
Written-By – M. Bloomfield
14She Should Have Just
Written-By – R. Polte
15Goin' Down Slow
Written-By – J. Oden


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CS 9597The Electric Flag A Long Time Comin' ‎(LP, Album)ColumbiaCS 9597US1968
EMB 31924, 31924, CS 9597The Electric Flag A Long Time Comin' ‎(LP, Album, RE)CBS, CBS, CBS, Embassy, Embassy, EmbassyEMB 31924, 31924, CS 9597EuropeUnknown
63294The Electric Flag A Long Time Comin' ‎(LP, Album, Mono)CBS63294UK1968
EMB 31061, S EMB 31061The Electric Flag A Long Time Comin' ‎(LP, Album, RE)Embassy, EmbassyEMB 31061, S EMB 31061UK1974
CK 9597The Electric Flag A Long Time Comin' ‎(CD, Album, RE)ColumbiaCK 9597USUnknown


  • Backing VocalsCourts, Bloomfields
  • Baritone SaxophoneHerbie Rich
  • BassHarvey Brooks
  • DrumsBuddy Miles
  • EngineerRoy Segal
  • GuitarHarvey Brooks, Michael Bloomfield, Sivuca
  • KeyboardsBarry Goldberg, Herbie Rich, Mike Fonfara
  • PercussionBuddy Miles, Harvey Brooks, Joe Church , John Court, Marcus Doubleday, Michael Bloomfield, Richie Havens, Sivuca
  • ProducerJohn Court
  • SitarRichie Havens
  • StringsCharles McCracken, George Brown , Julius Held, Leo Daruczek
  • Synthesizer [Moog]Paul Beaver
  • Tenor SaxophoneHerbie Rich, Peter Strazza
  • TrumpetMarcus Doubleday
  • Violin [Solo]Bob Notkoff


℗ 1968


  • Barcode: 5 099751 282822
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony Music IFPI L551 S5128282001-0101 11


A Long Time Comin' is the first album by American rock band the Electric Flag, released in 1968. The album has a mix of musical styles, including soul along with blues and rock, with a horn section. It opens with an updated take on the Howlin' Wolf blues classic Killing Floor and includes an adaptation of Sticks McGhee's Drinkin' Wine, Spo-Dee-O-Dee titled Wine. The album also contains Groovin Is Easy and Over-Lovin You, which had been released as a single in 1967. A Long Time Coming is the first studio album by Emmy award-winning actor and comedian, Wayne Brady. It was released on September 16, 2008. It spawned one single, Ordinary. It peaked at 183 on the Billboard 200 and 30 on the Top R&BHip-Hop Albums chart on October 4, 2008, but five weeks later, it went up on the Top R&BHip-Hop Albums, peaking at 20 and making a re-entry on the Billboard 200 at 157. Songs in album The Electric Flag - Long Time Comin' 1968. The Electric Flag - Killing Floor. The Electric Flag - Groovin' Is Easy. The Electric Flag - Over-Lovin' You. The Electric Flag - She Should Have Just. The Electric Flag - Wine. The Electric Flag - Texas. The Electric Flag - Sittin' In Circles. The Electric Flag - You Don't Realize. The Electric Flag - Another Countr. That The Electric Flag do so well - they appeared at the Monterey International Pop Festival with the Blues Project, Paul Butterfield, and Janis Joplin, and all these groups had some musical connection to each other beyond that pivotal festival. A Long Time Comin' is the new soul described appropriately enough by the late critic Lillian Roxon, and tunes like She Should Have Just and Over-Lovin' You lean more towards the soul side than the pop so many radio listeners were attuned to back then. A Long Time Comin' is the first album by American rock band The Electric Flag, released in 1968. The meat of the album is soul along with blues and 2003 14 Songs. The Electric Flag. Pop 2003. Killing Floor. Other Versions. A Long Time Comin'. 14 Songs. More by The Electric Flag. Electric Flag Live. Blues In B-Flat. Groovin' Is Easy. The Trip Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. A Musical Salute - EP. Electric Flag Live - EP. Featured On. Rock Hits: 1968. Lesen Sie Rezensionen und informieren Sie sich über beteiligte Personen. Vervollständigen Sie Ihre The Electric Flag-Sammlung. bezogen auf A Long Time Comin', LP, Album, CS 9597. The Electric Flag is a phenomenal merging of blues, rock, soul, and psychedelia. Every song is a powerhouse, with outstanding performances. The Electric Flag Over Lovin' You 2:14. Electric Flag - A Long Time Comin' - 04 - She Should Have Just 5:05. Electric Flag - A Long Time Comin' - 05 - Wine 3:17. A Long Time Coming. Blues Rock. Band Name Electric Flag. Album Name A Long Time Coming. Type Album. Released date 1968. Labels Columbia Records. Listen free to The Electric Flag A Long Time Comin' Killing Floor, Groovin' Is Easy and more. 10 tracks 41:01